Early Registrations Open for 2017

Early Registrations Open for 2017

Early registrations are now open for 2017 with our early commitment payment plan.

Lock in the 2016 rate of $700 per week for the 2017 season.

To do so, pre-register for camp and agree to make 10 equal monthly payments of $70 for each week you plan to attend. Payments may be made by credit card or by electronic check and must be set up by September 30, 2016. Payments will come out of your account on or about the 15th day of each month.

If you begin to make payments and then have to withdraw your application for the 2017 season, Csehy Summer School of Music will issue a credit to your credit card or checking account in the amount paid with no interest. If you are eligible for any discounts, the final payment will be adjusted accordingly.

To enroll in the Early Commitment Payment Plan, simply go to early.csehy.org.

ChamberFest Guest Artist for 2016

We are delighted to welcome Anne Martindale Williams as our guest artist for ChamberFest 2016.

Anne Martindale Williams has enjoyed a successful career as principal cellist of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra since 1979. Throughout her tenure with the orchestra, she has often been featured as soloist both in Pittsburgh and on tour in New York at Carnegie Hall and Avery Fisher Hall. Williams was soloist with the Pittsburgh Symphony in the Pittsburgh premier of The Giving Tree conducted by the composer, Lorin Maazel .Last season, she was featured in the Carnegie Hall and the Pittsburgh Symphony premiere of Jake Heggie’s The Work at Hand.

She has also collaborated with guest artists such as Yehudi Menuhin, André Previn, the Emerson Quartet, Lynn Harrell, Joshua Bell, Gil Shaham and Pinchas Zukerman in numerous chamber music performances.  She made her London debut performing Dvořák’s Cello Concerto with the Royal Philharmonic, Andre Previn conducting. Her solo in The Swan on the Pittsburgh Symphony’s recording of Carnival of the Animals by Saint-Saëns was described by Grammophon critic Edward Greenfield as “…the most memorable performance of all.”

Mrs. Williams divides her time between the orchestra, teaching at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, and solo and chamber music performances in America and Europe.  She has appeared in several nationally televised productions including Concertos, produced by the BBC and Previn and the Pittsburgh, produced by WQED. She has given master classes at many universities and festivals throughout the country, including The Curtis Institute of Music, Manhattan School of Music, the New World Symphony in Miami, Aspen, Credo at Oberlin College and the Masterworks Festival. She also has performed at many of America’s prestigious summer music festivals including Aspen, Caramoor, Skaneateles, Maui, Rockport Festivals in Massachusetts and Maine, Grand Teton, Strings Festival in Steamboat Springs, Orcas Island, and Mainly Mozart in San Diego. For many years she has enjoyed performing throughout the country with her Piano Trio, which includes her good friends Andrés Cárdenes and David Deveau.

She was the proud recipient of the Carlow University, Women of Spirit National Award, and the Celebrate and Share Women of Achievement Award.

Williams is a graduate of the Curtis Institute of Music where she studied with Orlando Cole. Her Tecchler cello was made in Rome in 1701.